Archive for January 30th, 2009

must have instant gratification!

January 30, 2009

So, I decided yesterday when we were out sledding (I only went down the hill one time, but the kids were having a ball) that I wanted a new hat.  A cabled hat like I made for my MIL.  Jenny had one that she made on her blog recently, too.

But, I only had the leftover bulky yarn in black and I wanted cream.  So, I spun up some fat singles (superwash from The Sheep Shed Studio) and navajo-plied it (that left a bit to be desired, as I was out of practice and got all tangled up in the plies and over-twisted it, but I just kept going) and started knitting the hat.

I am using the Chunky Cabled Button Toque pattern from Make 1 Yarn studio that I found on Ravelry.  It is about half done.  We have a 1 pm date for more sledding, so hopefully I can get it finished in time.

They have other free patterns, too

http://www.make1yarns.com/patterns.html