Got TWO dragon shirts batiked!

I drew these dragons myself–trying to get them simple enough for a one-color batik. Applied with no tjanting–I have some on order. The lines were made with Elmer’s blue washable gel glue, dried with a blow dryer, then I painted over the interiors with melted soywax so I would get crackle. Bunched up the cold waxed shirts and dyed in a bath with procion dye. After the shirts were washed and dried, I painted on the eyes and feet and nostrils. They will also be heat-set when dry.
dragon Bdragon A

Leave a Reply

