I will miss you, Sunny.

My mother-in-law succumbed to lung cancer today. Luckily, Andrew was able to see her one last time this afternoon and he is now with his dad.

Sunny was a great MIL–not like all the awful ones people tell you about. And she was a knitter, too! She’d been my second mother for over 20 years. I am sad.

Beatrice, me, Sunny & Reen at David & Sunny's eleventy-first birthday party this summer

Beatrice, me, Sunny & Reen at David & Sunny's eleventy-first birthday party this summer

David & Sunny at their wedding, 48 years ago

David & Sunny at their wedding, 48 years ago

Sunny & Andrew at Thanksgiving 2008

Sunny & Andrew at Thanksgiving 2008

3 Responses to “I will miss you, Sunny.”

  1. Jake Benson Says:

    Thanks so much for posting this page with these wonderful images.
    The wedding pic is very cool!
    My condolences to you all.

  2. Celebration of Sunny’s life this Sunday « Goodness Gracious WV’s Weblog Says:

    […] My own little remembrance on this blog is here. […]

  3. goodnessgraciouswv Says:

    There will be a celebration of the life of Sunny Gooding (my mother in law), Sunday, June 7, at the Unitarian Church of Ithaca, corner of Buffalo and Aurora.

    Cookies and coffee at 11:30, music at 12:00.

    Memories can be sent to Ed Gooding – egoodin1 AT swarthmore.edu –

    who will read as many as time allows.

Leave a Reply

