Returning triumphant from Guild retreat!

. . . even though I didn’t have to really fight for any of the stuff.  LOL!

 

goodies from my goodie bag

goodies from my goodie bag

The goodie bags were great!  Some of the stuff in them (there were also a LOT of catalogs and business cards and little papery things that I separated out and haven’t looked completely through yet–I will get the list of the donors soon, some of these I’m not sure where they came from):  ShiBui needle case,  3 little samples of raw wool from Wool Growers, 2 patterns from Spincraft/Connie Delaney, a dvd video called “Katherine’s Farm” from Rural Route Videos, a cute calculator in a little case from Figheadh Yarnworks, a little fluff of Finn roving from firefly fields, a little fluff of cormo & bamboo roving from Stony Mountain Fibers,  some orange & white organic 20.5 micron top and a coupon from eXtreme Spinning.com, a raw wool sample from Tranquil Morning Farm,  2 Silly Milly polymer clay buttons (one is a cardinal–WV’s state bird!) from Clay Squared to Infinity, some cool colored superfine merino/tencel from Chameleon Colorworks, a ruler/needlesizer/magnifier from KnitPicks, a pretty sample of handdyed merino/bamboo roving from Miss Babs, shawl pins and wooden buttons from Holywood Knits,   stitch markers from Designs by Tami and Hullion Artworks, polymer button from Zecca, a teeny bit of malabrigo yarn from Simply Socks Yarn Co.

I knitted.  I got door prizes.  I ate.  I talked. I knit.  I slept a little bit.  I sold a few t-shirts and baglets.

Will write more about the rest of my prizes and trades and the yarn I spun later!

Leave a Reply

