I ordered a drum carder of my own! :)

It is a Fancy Kitty Kitten Drum Carder and it is supposed to be here on MONDAY!  whoo hooo!!  Got email confirmation etc right away from Ron.  

My ACTUAL kitten had to go get her stitches checked today because her tummy looked “too bumpy” to me.  She had bitten off one of her stitches (from getting spayed) and now she has to wear a humiliation cone and have antibiotics for a week.  So far we managed to give her one dose of the abx and it was NOT so easy to do.  So much of her is so sharp!

In other acquisition news, I bought a pack of little crochet hooks and two pairs of plastic knitting needles at the new dollar store near Aldi.  Last week at ACMoore I got some Paton’s Silk Bamboo on sale for $3 a ball–1 got about 400 yards and I’m not sure what to make with it.  Maybe I should go back and see if they have more?

What I need to be doing today and tomorrow and the next few days is finishing up figuring and doing and packing and sending my samples for the Phat Fiber box–yesterday I picked and bagged up some “Baba Yaga Hair” (really a cloud of washed Coopworth fleece).  I have some baglets with dragons and fiber animals, some bamboo and cotton handdyed yarns, some of those hand-pulled roving balls.  Can’t decide EXACTLY how much of what I’m going to send!  Might also just send extra business cards with little bits of yarn attached to them…

 

hand-dyed hand-pulled hand-carded roving balls

hand-dyed hand-pulled hand-carded roving balls

 

 

AND, in other news, my Brown Bag Enrichment Lunch series is ready to go!  We’ve worked out most of the problems with the lunch ladies and the first meeting will be Tuesday–Susan Korstanje is going to do a creative writing workshop.  I have some kids already signed up (expect more on Monday & Tuesday, some of the flyers didn’t get home until yesterday) and there seems to be lots of interest!  YAY!

Leave a Reply

