What is it?

I mean, it is a saxony-style spinning wheel.  I know THAT.  But what else?

PICT2692PICT2694PICT2695

the treadle is missing (I have the footman bar, but the cat was playing with it).  The bobbin does not move freely on the flyer shaft.  The whole maiden setup thing comes loose from the base (it had been glued). So, I have some fooling to do to get it spinning, but I am hopeful.

Wondering if anyone recognizes it (there aren’t any marks that I found to identify it) or has any brilliant ideas for me.

Leave a Reply

